The Local Elections Act 1986 The Local Election Rules 2003 (As Amended)

RAMSEY TOWN COMMISSIONERS

Public Notice is hereby given that the result of the Polls taken on Thursday, 24th April, 2008, in the elections of Members of the Ramsey Town Commissioners was as follows:

Election of Six Members South Ward:

Sylvia Patricia Beattie	Votes	467	Elected
Edwina Carlile	Votes	414	Elected
Kevin Alexander Crowe	Votes	430	Elected
Edward Thomas O'Sullivan	Votes	410	
Geoffrey Keith Quayle	Votes	484	Elected
William Quigley	Votes	369	
Richard Radcliffe	Votes	567	Elected
Leonard Ian Singer	Votes	744	Elected

The total number of voters at the election was 1,041. One ballot paper was rejected under the heading "Votes given for more candidates that there are vacancies."

Election of Six Members – North Ward:

Alexander John Allinson	Votes	1045	Elected
Brian Beattie	Votes	431	Elected
Huard Steven Bevan	Votes	420	
Eleanor Mary Bruce	Votes	500	Elected
Janette Ferguson	Votes	318	
John Peter Ross Gaggs	Votes	214	
Nigel Howard Malpass	Votes	535	Elected
Kevin Brian Mayne	Votes	570	Elected
John David McDonough	Votes	261	
David John Sugden	Votes	404	
Wilfred George Young	Votes	579	Elected

The total number of voters at the election was 1,393. There were no rejected ballot papers.

R. A. E. Jelski, Returning Officer.

This 25th day of April, 2008.